Sweating is normal and necessary to control body temperature during exercise and in warmer surroundings. Hyperhidrosis, or excessive sweating affects about 1% or 2% of the population.

It can occur in many different areas of the body, and it affects both sexes equally, and all races. Hyperhidrosis is not a temporary condition and it can severely impact the daily life of people who suffer from it.

We use Botulinum Toxin A injections to treat this condition by injecting it into the underarm skin. This permanently blocks nerve endings so that no further sweat can be produced from the sweat glands. Excessive underarm / armpit sweating is then stopped for approximately 5-8 months. After this time the treatment can be repeated.

The Procedure

This treatment is carried out by our Senior Nurse, Debbie Mills, who will give you a free consultation before the treatment. The consultation helps to determine where sweating occurs at its worst and to ensure that you have no health problems that Botox may interfere with. We do not currently treat excessive sweating in the hands or feet.

The Botox injection itself is relatively quick and painless. Firstly, the skin area will be cleaned to avoid infection. Then the Botox will be injected with a very fine needle, with each armpit administered around fifteen injections. You can resume normal activities immediately.

The procedure will take 30 to 45 minutes on average.

Within 6-12 weeks, your body starts to produce new nerve endings. These new endings can receive the message to turn those particular sweat glands on, so mild sweating returns. Within 5-8 months, all of the new nerve endings have been produced and the chemical message can be received, turning all of the sweat glands on again. Sweating returns to normal and the treatment has finished.

The method we use for this treatment provides longer-lasting results than topical treatments, without the necessity of invasive surgical procedures.

Procedure Time 30 minutes
Back to Work 24 hours
Anaesthetic Topical
Full Recovery 48 hours
Sensitivity Period 24 hour
Duration of Results 4-6 months
Risks & Complications Asymmetry, bruising, swelling, infection

For a FREE consultation call us on:

01708 225555
or 01708 222224
or SMS 07999 442318

or enter your details below for a callback.

Treatment Costs
Free consultation included

Starting From £550

After 5 paying treatments get your sixth one free


Booking Dates

Thursday 31st August
Friday 1st September
Saturday 2nd September
Sunday 3rd September

Thursday 14th September
Friday 15th September
Saturday 16th September
Sunday 17th September

Thursday 28th September
Friday 29th September
Saturday 30th September
Sunday 1st October

Thursday 12th October
Friday 13th October
Saturday 14th October
Sunday 15th October
Monday 16th October

Sunday 22nd October
Monday 23rd October
Tuesday 24th October
Weds 25th October
Thursday 26th October

Frequently Asked Questions

Are there any side effects?
Because of the small doses that are used for Hyperhidrosis, no significant side effects have been reported. Patients sometimes have a feeling of transient weakness of the muscles when injected; however, this weakness is transient and disappears in a few days. The nerves of touch are unaffected.

What is Hyperhidrosis?
Sweating in excess of that required to cool the body.

Is the procedure painful?
Every client is different and we try to keep any discomfort to a minimal. The area is numbed before and during the treatment too.